CME Awards Share This OHSU Content

Distinguished Lecturers

The CME Distinguished Lecturer Award is given to two OHSU faculty members annually, who are recognized for their outstanding service to continuing medical education, have demonstrated excellence in CME teaching and have provided service to the OHSU Division of CME through one or more of the following:

  • Project Development
  • Curriculum Planning
  • Service on CME Committee
  • Faculty Development
  • Serving as faculty at CME-sponsored programs

The 2014 recipients are Alan Hunter, MD & Atif Zaman, MD MPH

The awards have been given annually since 2007 The following have been honored in the past:

2007           Stephen Campbell, MD & Thomas DeLoughery, MD

2008           John McAnulty, MD & Fran Storrs, MD

2009           Greg Larsen, MD & Matthew Riddle, MD

2010           Sharon Anderson, MD & Robert Taylor, MD

2011           Susan Grauer, MD & Mark O'Hollaren, MD

2012           Y Pritham Raj, MD, FACP and Ali Olyaei, PharmD, BCPS 

2013           Michelle Berlin, MD, MPH & Scott Mader, MD

Accreditation with Commendation