LCME Steering Committee


The Steering Committee brings together the chairs of each of the committees and to ensure communication among the committees and the faculty, administration and students, to provide oversight of the self-study process, and to address opportunities and challenges identified through the self-study process.


  • Edward Keenan, PhD, Interim Associate Dean for Accreditation & Curriculum


  • Kathy Bao, Administrative Coordinator, SOM    


  • Jennifer Boyd, PhD, MBA, Director of Accreditation, SOM; Advocacy & Marketing Director, OHSU Global Health Center
  • Patrick Brunett, MD, Associate Professor, Emergency Medicine; Curriculum Committee Chair
  • Tracy Bumsted, MD, Assistant Professor, Pediatrics; Clerkship Director; Principles of Clinical Medicine Leadership Team
  • Patrice Eiff, MD, Assistant Dean for Faculty Development; Professor and Vice Chair, Family Medicine
  • Scott Fields, MD, MHA, Professor and Vice Chair, Family Medicine; Year 3 & 4 Curriculum Subcommittee Chair
  • Vicki Fields, Assistant Dean for Medical Education, SOM
  • Jeff Kirsch, MD, Associate Dean for Clinical and Veteran Affairs; Professor and Chair, Anesthesiology & Perioperative Medicine
  • Cynthia Morris, PhD, MPH, Assistant Dean for Admissions; Professor and Vice Chair, Medical Informatics and Clinical Epidemiology
  • George Olsen, MD, Professor and Vice Chair, Physiology & Pharmacology; Year 1 & 2 Curriculum Subcommittee Chair
  • Molly Osborne, MD, PhD, Associate Dean for Student Affairs, SOM; Interim Associate Dean for Undergraduate Medical Education
  • Mark Richardson, MD, MScB, MBA, OHSU School of Medicine Dean