LCME Educational Objectives Committee


The focus areas of the Educational Objectives Committee are overall policies and procedures, curriculum management, educational objectives, and assessment and evaluation.


  • Patrick Brunett, MD, Associate Professor, Emergency Medicine; Curriculum Committee Chair     


  • Kathy Bao, Administrative Coordinator, SOM
  • Jennifer Boyd, PhD, MBA, Director of Accreditation, SOM


  • Virginia Brooks, PhD, Professor, Physiology & Pharmacology
  • Tracy Bumsted, MD, Assistant Professor, Pediatrics, Clerkship Director ; Principles of Clinical Medicine Leadership Team
  • Phil Copenhaver, PhD, Associate Professor, Cell & Developmental Biology
  • Scott Fields, MD, MHA, Professor and Vice Chair, Family Medicine; Year 3 & 4 Curriculum Subcommittee  Chair
  • Paul Flint, MD, Professor and Chair, Otolaryngology, Head & Neck Surgery
  • Steve Freer, MD, FACP, Clinical Professor, Medicine, Providence Health & Services; Community Medical Education Director
  • Paul Gorman, MD, MPH, Associate Professor, Medical Informatics & Clinical Epidemiology
  • John Holland, MD, Associate Professor, Radiation Medicine
  • John Ma, MD, Professor and Chair, Emergency Medicine
  • George Olsen, MD, Professor and Vice Chair, Physiology & Pharmacology; Year 1 & 2 Curriculum Subcommittee Chair
  • Carrie Phillipi, MD, Assistant Professor, Pediatrics; Clerkship Director
  • Donn Spight, MD, Assistant Professor, Surgery
  • Mark Wax, MD, Professor, Otolaryngology, Head & Neck Surgery