Five Stimulus Grants Awarded

Mar 2010  The Department of Psychiatry has been awarded five stimulus grants (known as ARRA grants), totaling $2,350,308.


Alcohol treatment & health disparity in American Indians
PI: Dr. R. Dale Walker

Adolescent Working Memory and White Matter Development
PI: Dr. Bonnie Nagel

A Randomized Exploratory Study of Telepsychiatry Outcomes in Rural Youth
PI: Dr. Nancy Winters

Melatonin Studies of Totally Blind Children
PI: Dr. Alfred Lewy

Pre-Clinical Testing of a novel immunotherapy (recominant T cell receptor ligand (RTL) to improve cognitive recovery and brain healing following methamphetamine dependence: From mice to men
Dr. Jennifer Loftis