Faculty & Fellows

The division of Pulmonary & Critical Care Medicine has clinical faculty who see patients only at OHSU and others who see patients only at the Portland VA Medical Center. Our fellows see patients in both places.

Division Chief

OHSU Faculty

Portland VAMC Faculty

Emeritus Faculty

  • Dr. A. Sonia Buist, MD, PhD Professor (emerita), research profile
  • Dr. James Morris, MD, Professor (emeritus)

Pulmonary & Critical Care Medicine Fellows

  • Dr. Benjamin Arthurs, MD
  • Dr. Cody Benthin, MD
  • Dr. Jamie Bordley, MD
  • Dr. Matthew Champion, MD
  • Dr. Giovi Grasso-Knight, MD
  • Dr. Peter Jackson, MD
  • Dr. Brenda Marsh, MD, PhD
  • Dr. Gregory Ranches, MD
  • Dr. Knewton Sakata, MD
  • Dr. Daniel Seifer, MD
  • Dr. Kelly Vranas, MD

Critical Care Medicine Fellows

  • Dr. Sami Amjad, MB, BS
  • Dr. Jaime Fair, MD
  • Dr. Emily Jonas, MD
  • Dr. Srini Mukundan, MD, MS
  • Dr. Matthew Noland, MD
  • Dr. Bhanu Patibandla, MB, BS
  • Dr. Aaron Spaugy, DO
  • Dr. Viet Vo, MD

Sleep Medicine Fellows

  • Dr. Tanvi Mukundan, MD