Fellows are PhD students and postdocs whose education is funded by training or other grants. Fellows come from a variety of backgrounds including librarianship, medicine, nursing, veterinary medicine, computer science, and other disciplines. In the admissions process, demonstration of self-motivation and ability to complete projects is of paramount importance. The program also values intellectual diversity, aiming to achieve a complementary mix of students with varied backgrounds.

Pre-doc Fellows

Olubumi Akiwumi

Nathan Bahr

Aurora Blucher

Dian Chase

Julie Doberne

Jeff Emch

Travis Gamble

Nathan Lazar

Eric Leung

Eisa Mahyari

Smriti Rao

Ryan Swan

Steven Williamson

Dana Womack

Patricia Yao

Post-doc Fellows

Alfredo Almerares

Paul DeMuro

David Gibbs

Mike Grove

Michelle Hribar

Steven Kassakian

Krystal Klein

Ted Laderas

James McCormack

Joshua Meyer

Elizabeth Murphy