Professional team

Eric Simpson, M.D.Eric Simpson, M.D., M.C.R.
Associate Professor of Dermatology
Director of Clinical Studies
Susan Tofte, F.N.P. Susan Tofte, F.N.P.
Assistant Professor of Dermatology
Clinical Research Manager


Anna A. Bar, M.D.Anna A. Bar, M.D.
Assistant Professor of Dermatology
Benjamin Ehst, M.D., Ph.D. Benjamin D. Ehst, M.D., Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Dermatology
Director of Medical Dermatology
Dermatology Director of HIV Clinic
Jon M. Hanifin, M.D. Jon M. Hanifin, M.D.
Professor Emeritus of Dermatology
Alfons L. Krol, M.D., FRCPC Alfons L. Krol, M.D., F.R.P.C.P.
Professor of Dermatology and Pediatrics
Director of Pediatric Dermatology
Heather Onoday, R.N., M.N., F.N.P.Heather Onoday, R.N., M.N., F.N.P.
Instructor of Dermatology
Neil Swanson, M.D.Neil A. Swanson, M.D.
Professor of Dermatology, Otolaryngology and Surgery
Director of Dermatologic Surgery


  • Christine Carocci, administrative assistant
  • Tamar Hajar, M.D., study coordinator
  • Emma Hill, clinical study coordinator
  • Stephanie Ho, study coordinator
  • Maureen Keene, patient recruitment coordinator
  • Danielle McClanahan, study coordinator
  • Allison Wong, study coordinator

For Patients

If you are a patient looking for more information on clinical trials offered by the department, please contact Maureen Keene, patient recruitment coordinator, (503) 228-7350 or keenem@ohsu.edu.

Current Study Opportunities

See all the current study opportunitiesPDF Icon at the OHSU Department of Dermatology Clinical Research Unit.