Alumni Board

Message from the Association President

Image of Dr. Pollard
It is an honor to serve as your President of the OHSU School of Dentistry Alumni Association.

As many of you know, the move into the new school is complete. Now is the exciting time of growth as we begin to utilize all of the new space and technology in the Skourtes Tower.   

I am pleased to see that the Sirona Simulation Clinic is now equipped with 35 Sirona Cerac Bluecams and 16 chairside milling units for training in CAD/CAM dentistry. Sirona also has equipped the school with four Omnicams and a lab grade MCXL unit for fabricating restorations. These units are the most up to date technology available to dentists and possibly one of the areas our students can update the alumni about. They also help us maintain the School's reputation as an outstanding clinical school for restorative dentistry. 

Another new technology dedicated to student training and enhanced patient care is cone beam imaging in the radiology department. This technology allows for better placement of implants, identification of endodontic lesions and assessment of oral pathology, to name just a few of the more common uses.   

No matter how much new technology we have it is still the faculty which earns the school its reputation. Over the past year seventeen faculty members have joined the School, further enhancing our education, patient care and research missions. 

I hope we can count on your continued support as we grow the OHSU School of Dentistry into national prominence. Providing a bedrock of donations of time, talent and treasure, our alumni help us to carry forward OHSU's traditional reputation as an outstanding training institution for all aspects of dentistry.

Thank you for your continued support of the OHSU School of Dentistry,

Thomas D. Pollard, DMD '74

President, OHSU School of Dentistry Alumni Association Board of Directors

Alumni Association Board of Directors


Scott Barry, DMD '96

Melissa Beadnell, DMD '08

Steve Beadnell, DMD '80

Bill Beeler, DMD '70, Endo '83

Eric Burbano, DMD '68

Ann Caingcoy, RDH '77

Alan Chen, DMD '09

Michelle Crocker, DMD '04

Fay Gyapong Porter, DMD '90

Lillian Harewood, DMD '95

Erin Hill, RDH '03

Erica Kelly-Bronitsky, DMD '08

Connie Masuoka, DMD '88

Stacy Matsuda, RDH '77, MS

Charlie Muraki, DMD '12

Thomas Pollard, DMD '74

Amanda Rice, DMD '11

Lorin Rice, DMD '80

Bill Sharwatt, DMD '63

Glen Shimshak, DMD '74

Don Sirianni, DMD '64

Jim Smith, DMD '81

Chris Usinger, RDH '77