Jeffery C. B. Stewart, DDS, MS

Jeffery Stewart Dr. Stewart is an Associate Professor in the Department of Pathology & Radiology at the Oregon Health & Science University School of Dentistry.  He also serves on the faculty of the Department of Pathology at the School of Medicine at OHSU.  He attended college at the University of Delaware and received his dental degree from the University of North Carolina.  Following a general practice residency in Wilmington, Delaware, he attended the University of Michigan where he received a master's degree in oral pathology and diagnosis.  He is a Fellow of the American Academy of Oral and Maxillofacial Pathology, Diplomate of the American Board of Oral and Maxillofacial Pathology, Fellow of the International College of Dentists, Fellow of the American College of Dentists and Fellow of the Pierre Fauchard Academy.  Dr. Stewart has served on the dental school faculties of the University of Michigan and the University of Pennsylvania prior to his appointment at OHSU where he teaches dental students, graduate dental students and residents and practices in the Oral Pathology Biopsy Service and Faculty Dental Practice.  Dr. Stewart has been the recipient of nine teaching awards during his academic career.  He has published over 90 articles, abstracts, and book chapters and has provided over 250 invited lectures and continuing education programs regionally, nationally and internationally.  Dr. Stewart has served as chair of numerous school and university committees at OHSU including the University Faculty Senate Educational Policy Committee and was President of the University Faculty Senate from 2003-5.  As a member of organized dentistry, he has been a delegate to the Oregon Dental Association House of Delegates, a member of the Multnomah Dental Society Board of Directors and recently served as President of the society.  He currently serves on the Board of Trustees of the Oregon Dental Association.  Dr. Stewart has been Chair and Councilor for the American Dental Education Association, Section on Oral and Maxillofacial Pathology and is currently the OHSU Councilor to the ADEA Council of Faculties.  He recently completed his Fellowship in the ADEA Leadership Institute as a member of the 2008-9 class.