OHSU

Faculty & Research

The Integrative Biosciences Department faculty members, their areas of research interest, and email addresses are listed below. Click on the underlined names to link to individual web pages. Click on the e-mail address to send e-mail messages.

Many faculty members have joint appointments in Medical School departments and in interdisciplinary programs; these appointments are listed on their individual web pages.

Agnieszka Z. Bałkowiec, synaptic development and plasticity
balkowie@ohsu.edu

Arthur C. Brown, sensory physiology; microcirculation
brownac@ohsu.edu

Elizabeth E. Brown, developmental biology
browne@ohsu.edu

Michael V. Danilchik, developmental biology
danilchi@ohsu.edu

Larry David, proteinomics of the lens
davidl@ohsu.edu

Karla S. Kent, nervous system development & plasticity
kentka@ohsu.edu

Steven S. King, biological transport structure-function relationships
kingst@ohsu.edu

Kirsten J. Lampi, biophyisical characterization of lens proteins
lampik@ohsu.edu

Hong Ma, proteases involved in retinal disease
mah@ohsu.edu

Curtis A. Machida, translational dentistry and viral therapeutics
machidac@ohsu.edu

Tom J. Maier, microbiology
maiert@ohsu.edu

Steven G. Matsumoto, neuron differentiation
matsumos@ohsu.edu

Michael J. Meredith, microbial basis of peridontal disease; liver toxicology
mereditm@ohsu.edu

David B. Morton, neuronal intracellular signaling
mortonda@ohsu.edu

Lee T. Robertson, sensorimotor processing
robertso@ohsu.edu

Thomas R. Shearer, mechanisms of cataract formation
shearert@ohsu.edu

John R. Smith, pharmacology
smithjoh@ohsu.edu

Martha E. Thompson, endocrinology
thompsom@ohsu.edu