OHSU School of Dentistry Graduate Program in Endodontics was started by Dr. F.  James Marshall in 1974. Upon his retirement, Dr.  J. Craig Baumgartner took over the program in 1991. He has run the program until his retirement in July 1, 2009. In January 2010 Dr. Christine Sedgley joined the Department of Endodontology as Associate Professor and Chair. The program has produced more than one hundred alums throughout the United States, Canada and Puerto Rico. Their pictures can be viewed by clicking on the Alumni page.  If your picture is missing and you would like to have it posted or you would like to change your picture please e-mail a picture to