Doernbecher Children's Hospital Foundation Announces New Board Officers and Members

02/13/03    Portland, Ore.

Today Doernbecher Children's Hospital Foundation (DCHF) announced the election of new leaders and members of the DCHF Board of Directors.

New board officers include K. Risa Olsen, president; Edward J. Hepp Jr., immediate past president; M. Wakefield Mack, executive vice president; Xandra McKeown, vice president of finance; Christina Blackwell, secretary; and Mary Heubner, member at large. Olsen is corporate account executive for Wells Fargo Merchant Services; Hepp is president of Hepp Steel Resources; Mack is vice president of U.S. Trust; McKeown is executive vice president of West Coast Bank; Blackwell is a community and civic leader; and Heubner is a community and civic leader.

New board members include Kelly Johnson, Michael F. Doherty and Ronald Carter; returning members include Allyn Ford and Junki Yoshida. Johnson is first vice president and managing director of RBC Dain Rauscher; Doherty is global presentation creative director for Nike, Inc.; Carter is vice president and general manager of KWJJ radio station; Ford is president of Roseburg Forest Products; and Yoshida is chairman and CEO of the Yoshida Group.

Doernbecher Children's Hospital Foundation is governed by a board of directors comprising civic and business leaders. Directors are responsible for formulating long-range goals, policies and operating procedures for the foundation. Directors are elected to two-year terms and may serve a maximum of three consecutive terms before a mandatory one-year hiatus.

Doernbecher Children's Hospital Foundation is a 503(c)(3) organization raising private philanthropic support for Doernbecher Children's Hospital. The foundation raises funds from individuals, companies, foundations and organizations, and invests and manages gifts in accordance with donors' wishes.