Swindells Family Scholars

swindells-scholarsIn August 2012, six OHSU M.D. students were awarded Swindells Family Scholarships, the School of Medicine’s most prestigious M.D. scholar awards. The new scholars are Ethan Beckley, Andrew Dworkin, Benjamin Larson, Heidi Schroeder, Karl Tjerandsen and Katherine Watson.

Each of the recipients has a distinctive history and strong connection to Oregon, reflecting the goals of the award. The scholarships provide students with $20,000 in annual support.

The scholarship was established in 2010 to support exceptional and distinctive students who have a high probability of positively contributing to Oregon’s future.

Watch a thank you video from the 2012 scholars