Gift Planning Council


From left:  Pat Green, Conrad Pearson, Wake Mack, Pete Sommerfeld*, Carolyn Miller, Kate McGinn*, Jim Pittman, Mary Lago, Bob Depew, Ann Barden*, Mark Birge, Drew Hunsinger*, Ken Davis, Matt Petrone, George Caspar, Jacki Gallo, Erica Nystrom*, and Gretchen Bradley*.   Not pictured:  Roy Abramowitz, Alan Jensen, Dennis Johnson, Tonia Lindquist, Don Maltase, Jenny Milligan, Jeff Thede, and Margaret Tuchmann. (* = OHSUF/DCHF Gift Planning staff)


The Gift Planning Council of the OHSU Foundation and Doernbecher Foundation provides advice and counsel to the gift planning program, especially concerning deferred gift opportunities and real property gift transactions. Members of the council are a representative group drawn from the community, including attorneys, financial planners, life insurance agents, trust officers, real estate brokers/agents, stock brokers, accountants and tax professionals. These community leaders give generously of their time and skill. The foundations thank them for sharing their time and talents to further our mission.


Roy Abramowitz, CPA, CFP
Perkins & Company

Mark E. Birge, CPA, JD, CFS

I. Kenneth Davis, JD
Dunn Carney Allen Higgins & Tongue LLP

Robert H. Depew, CFP
U.S. Bank Private Client Group

Jacqueline A. Gallo, JD, LLM Tax
The Gallo Group

Patrick J. Green, JD, LLM Tax
Davis Wright Tremaine LLP

J. Alan Jensen, JD
Holland & Knight LLP

Dennis C. Johnson, CFP
McDonald Jacobs PC

Mary E. Lago, CTFA
Washington Trust Bank

Tonia J. Lindquist, CTFA
U.S. Trust Bank of America Private Wealth Management

M. Wakefield Mack, JD,
Becker Capital Management, Inc.

Don Maltase
Don Maltase Real Estate

Carolyn W. Miller, JD
Carolyn W. Miller, PC

Jenny Milligan
REMAX Equity Group, Inc.

Conrad E. Pearson, CFS
Pearson Financial Group

Matthew Petrone
AXA Advisors LLC

James D. Pittman, CLU, CFP
Insurance Consulting Services, Inc.

Jeffrey C. Thede, JD
Thede Culpepper Moore Munro & Silliman LLP

Margaret R. Tuchmann, CIMA®
Morgan Stanley Wealth Management