Solutions for a better future for occupational health

Researchers, practitioners, students, and members of the occupational health and safety field got together in Seattle last week at the Future of Occupational Health Symposium, hosted by the University of Washington and organized by the Department of Environmental & Occupational Health Sciences (DEOHS). The Symposium was spurred by the changing occupational health landscape, which in a global economy, has moved toward a fragmented workforce consisting of more temporary, contract, immigrant, and vulnerable workers. Adding to … Read More

From Our Blog
Oregon and the Workplace

Wed, 01 Jul 2015 16:32:40 GMT
Solutions for a better future for occupational health

Sun, 28 Jun 2015 14:59:23 GMT
Occupational safety and health broadens purview

Tue, 23 Jun 2015 17:12:46 GMT
Welcome 2015 Summer Interns!

Wed, 17 Jun 2015 15:10:34 GMT
VA changes policy on Agent Orange-exposed AF Reserve veterans.

Thu, 11 Jun 2015 14:58:47 GMT
Pendleton hosts the Blue Mountain health and safety conference

Tue, 09 Jun 2015 07:04:07 GMT
Total Worker Health at ICOH in Seoul

Fri, 05 Jun 2015 01:26:00 GMT
Moving ahead to protect temporary workers

Tue, 02 Jun 2015 20:04:33 GMT
Oregon participates in the National Safety Stand-Down to prevent falls in construction

Tue, 26 May 2015 23:03:49 GMT
Tigard-Tualatin students learn about safety

Fri, 22 May 2015 19:06:43 GMT
Women in trades and construction

Mon, 04 May 2015 11:16:47 GMT
O[yes] unveils 2015 winning videos

Wed, 29 Apr 2015 07:19:48 GMT
Workers’ Memorial Day in Oregon

Wed, 22 Apr 2015 20:26:41 GMT
What are you doing for Safety Break?

Sun, 19 Apr 2015 20:43:12 GMT
OHWC Advisory Committee Meets

Thu, 16 Apr 2015 17:41:37 GMT
National safety stand down event coming to Portland

Fri, 10 Apr 2015 16:26:54 GMT
Protecting temporary workers

Tue, 31 Mar 2015 16:27:02 GMT
New pesticide fact sheets from ODA

Tue, 24 Mar 2015 04:52:59 GMT
NIOSH Center Director’s Meeting foretells changes

Fri, 20 Mar 2015 20:39:36 GMT
SAIF agricultural safety seminars

Tue, 17 Mar 2015 15:29:32 GMT
Talking about genomics

Fri, 13 Mar 2015 15:41:17 GMT
GOSH 2015: A success

Thu, 05 Mar 2015 23:42:44 GMT
Mentoring Students in Science

Mon, 02 Mar 2015 15:42:19 GMT
Another successful PhD graduate!

Thu, 26 Feb 2015 17:13:54 GMT
What do we do for fun?

Fri, 20 Feb 2015 21:30:56 GMT
Do you work too much?