Selected links on the Oregon Institute of Occupational Health Sciences site

Health Impacts Safety meeting guides

Outreach and Education

OR-FACE

Tell us what you think!

Construction workers, homecare workers and young workers all have high rates of preventable injuries and illnesses. The Oregon Healthy Workforce Center (OHWC) has developed Total Worker Health® toolkits to improve occupational safety, health, and well-being. These toolkits aim to cultivate effective supervision and educate workers on safety practices and healthy habits. Our next step is to disseminate our evidence-based resources. We have created one-page infographics corresponding to each of the four toolkits, SHIP, PUSH, Be … Read More

From Our Blog
Oregon and the Workplace

Wed, 19 Jul 2017 22:20:43 GMT
Tell us what you think!

Tue, 11 Jul 2017 20:40:42 GMT
Paying attention: Using “lessons learned” to be safer

Tue, 27 Jun 2017 20:04:57 GMT
What we do

Fri, 23 Jun 2017 21:41:04 GMT
Industrial hygienists flood Seattle

Fri, 16 Jun 2017 20:12:02 GMT
New OR-FACE toolbox talk guides published

Tue, 13 Jun 2017 16:14:18 GMT
Work, Stress, and Health 2017: Oregon Healthy Workforce Center in action

Thu, 08 Jun 2017 16:03:10 GMT
Making a difference on sleep apnea

Wed, 31 May 2017 20:36:14 GMT
Fall hazard training offered in Spanish

Tue, 30 May 2017 14:58:01 GMT
Cannabis use a growing concern of employers

Fri, 26 May 2017 13:14:18 GMT
Former Lloyd/McCullough laboratory intern honored

Wed, 24 May 2017 09:36:16 GMT
Occupational health spans the ocean again

Tue, 23 May 2017 20:19:11 GMT
Symposium recordings have been posted

Thu, 18 May 2017 17:12:36 GMT
Safety as a practice, not just a motto

Thu, 04 May 2017 17:17:20 GMT
Lloyd lab research article recognized

Fri, 28 Apr 2017 00:48:34 GMT
Worker Memorial Day 2017

Wed, 26 Apr 2017 17:08:15 GMT
National Safety Stand-Down May 8-12, 2017

Fri, 21 Apr 2017 21:52:49 GMT
What are you doing for Safety Break?

Fri, 14 Apr 2017 20:25:23 GMT
Save the date: Women in Trades Career Fair

Fri, 07 Apr 2017 17:16:23 GMT
Catching up with the times: Resource Directory updated

Thu, 30 Mar 2017 16:51:43 GMT
Oregon educators commit to health and well-being

Thu, 23 Mar 2017 18:03:40 GMT
OR-FACE posts workplace fatality reenactments

Thu, 16 Mar 2017 15:13:11 GMT
2017 O[yes] video finalists announced

Thu, 09 Mar 2017 03:46:59 GMT
Oregon Healthy Workforce Center wins GOSH award

Fri, 24 Feb 2017 17:05:13 GMT
It’s official: Alliance on Total Worker Health®

Wed, 22 Feb 2017 17:51:53 GMT
OSHA’s Garnet Cooke wins TPSA award