Selected links on the Oregon Institute of Occupational Health Sciences site

Health Impacts Safety meeting guides

Outreach and Education


Thankful for those who contribute to a safer community

Saw Shop owners distribute OR-FACE safety manual John and Debbie Phipps and their son Nick have owned State Street Saw Shop in Salem, Oregon, for nearly nine years. They have been distributing the OR-FACE manual, “Fallers Logging Safety” to their customers for many years. Debbie called recently for another supply. I took the opportunity to deliver the manuals and to ask them a few questions. I found out that whenever it seemed that a customer … Read More

From Our Blog
Oregon and the Workplace

Wed, 25 Nov 2015 14:40:42 GMT
Thankful for those who contribute to a safer community

Mon, 23 Nov 2015 16:40:15 GMT
Role of the safety professional in a changing work environment

Fri, 20 Nov 2015 17:35:11 GMT
Mindfulness and TWH: Join us live

Wed, 18 Nov 2015 16:39:15 GMT
Calling all high school students

Fri, 06 Nov 2015 20:05:05 GMT
One stop shopping

Tue, 03 Nov 2015 00:31:05 GMT
What do you know about diet and chronic disease?

Wed, 28 Oct 2015 22:58:22 GMT
Occ Health Sci tackles outreach

Fri, 23 Oct 2015 14:59:33 GMT Help us help you

Fri, 16 Oct 2015 20:11:14 GMT
Talking about OHSU lab safety

Wed, 07 Oct 2015 17:32:13 GMT
You won’t believe the summer I’ve had!

Fri, 02 Oct 2015 15:29:42 GMT
Safety and craft brewing

Mon, 28 Sep 2015 22:19:34 GMT
OR-FACE publishes Spanish toolbox talk guides

Thu, 24 Sep 2015 17:48:44 GMT
Have you mapped your neighborhood?

Sat, 19 Sep 2015 20:37:38 GMT
WestON brings news and humor

Wed, 16 Sep 2015 18:30:26 GMT
NIOSH renews Oregon occupational health grant

Thu, 10 Sep 2015 16:19:38 GMT
Institute postdoc receives First Award Fellowship

Fri, 04 Sep 2015 18:01:26 GMT
PDX Wellness inspires

Thu, 27 Aug 2015 20:22:34 GMT
Protecting our wildland firefighters

Mon, 24 Aug 2015 04:41:56 GMT
Oregon Building Trades Council is 75!

Fri, 21 Aug 2015 14:02:05 GMT
OR-FACE 2013 Annual Report is out

Thu, 13 Aug 2015 17:35:27 GMT
2015 Summer research poster presentation

Mon, 10 Aug 2015 20:28:11 GMT
Summer Equity Research Program provides research opportunities

Tue, 04 Aug 2015 21:26:43 GMT
See you on September 1?

Mon, 27 Jul 2015 17:24:04 GMT
4th Annual Occupational Health Psychology Summer Institute

Wed, 22 Jul 2015 16:17:07 GMT
Institute postdoc researcher earns investigator award