Do you work with an outstanding researcher?

2013 MRF Awardees from left: Discovery Award winners P. Andrew Karplus, Ph.D. (Oregon State) and Eric Orwoll, M.D., F.A.C.P. (OHSU); Mentor Award winner Saturday Academy; Richard T. Jones New Investigator Award winner Jennifer DeVoe, M.D., M.Phil. (OHSU)

Once a year, the Medical Research Foundation of recognizes Oregonians who are performing cutting edge research and demonstrating outstanding leadership. In July, the MRF will issue an official call for award nominations, and nominations will be due August 22, 2014.

Detailed information about each award–including the Mentor Award, Discovery Award, and New Investigator Award–is available on the MRF website.

Questions? Contact Amy Von Jenef at (503) 220-8348.

Bookmark and Share

Comments are closed.

About the Author

Welcome to the Research News Blog

Welcome to the Research News Blog

OHSU Research News is your portal to information about all things research at OHSU. Find updates on events, discoveries, and important funding information.

Participation Guidelines

Remember: information you share here is public; it isn't medical advice. Need advice or treatment? Contact your healthcare provider directly. Read our Terms of Use and this disclaimer for details.