Medical Research Foundation of Oregon award nominations to open in July

2012 MRF Awardees from left: Bonnie Nagel, Ph.D., OHSU (Richard T. Jones New Investigator Award); Christopher Minson, Ph.D., University of Oregon (Mentor Award); Joseph S. Beckman, Ph.D., Oregon State University (Discovery Award)

In addition to their quarterly grant program, the Medical Research Foundation recognizes Oregonians who are performing cutting edge research and demonstrating outstanding leadership. The official call for MRF award nominations will occur in July and nominations will be due August 23, 2013.

In the meantime, please start thinking about nominating your most talented and promising colleagues for an award. Detailed information about each category – including the Mentor Award, Discovery Award, and Richard T. Jones New Investigator Award – is available on the MRF website.

Questions? Contact Amy Von Jenef at 503 220-8348 or Barbara Soule’ at 503 220-8340.

Bookmark and Share

Comments are closed.

About the Author

Welcome to the Research News Blog

Welcome to the Research News Blog

OHSU Research News is your portal to information about all things research at Oregon Health & Science University. Visit often for updates on events, discoveries, and important funding information.

Read more

Participation Guidelines

Remember: information you share here is public; it isn't medical advice. Need advice or treatment? Contact your healthcare provider directly. Read our Terms of Use and this disclaimer for details.